Re-starting SW on my own - help!

So i lost 2.5 stone on SW a few years a go, i've manged to put it all and some back on, so have decided to try it again, but on my own this time. I'm really struggling with not being able to have that bacon roll in the morning or chips for tea, the limitations of being on a diet are so hard. I'm miserable with the way i look and how my body feels (bloated, aching knees etc) so i have to stick at this, i need to lose 3 stone to be happy again. Any pearls of wisdom???

Hi this is my first time at slimming world too. I joined 8 weeks ago . I follow the EE plan , I certainly would not be able to cope with red and green days. I do not feel restricted on this plan and refuse to call it a diet. I still have bacon and chips. I just make them myself and cut the fat off the bacon. I am sure once you get into it you will feel the same. I was sceptical at first but now I would not go back. I have a treat day once a week and my weight loss has not suffrered.:eek::eek:

Firsty don't view SW as a diet, there's SO much you can eat & enjoy. I'm veggie but you can still have bacon on SW can't you? As long as there's no fat...double check that one as I may be wrong! If you can, use your HEXB for a wholemeal roll. And make SW chips for your dinner! You don't need to go without or miss out on anything. Just tweak a recipe to make it SW friendly.

I do SW myself at home & get a lot of help & advice on here.

Hiya,

I have to say that if you use all of the tools you have available on EE eg free meat, potatoes, rice, pasta, veg, fruit etc plus there are mountains of other free foods for example Shape Delights (lovely thick creamy yoghurts) not to mention the fact you have 15 syns a day to use!

There really is no reason for this eating plan to feel like a diet, the only thing it stops you doing is binge eating and lets face it we are all grown up enough to know thats a good thing as thats why most of us ended up here anyway!