The Sinful Vegan

Hi there! Sorry to hear about your scale malfunction.

I really like the vegetable korma, and the laksa. Both really tasty. I have the korma on top of a jacket potato instead of rice sometimes, so filling and proper stodgy comfort food!

I am also a cook book junky. I REALLY want the new Ms Cupcake one, but probably not the best idea while I'm trying to lose weight. Vegonomicon is also good, but would need more tweaking than AFR to make the recipes more SW friendly.

One thing I haven't tried making yet is tofu scramble - may attempt that for brunch on sunday.

Hello, another vegan here! :)

I have the Ms Cupcake Book. It's awesome, but definitely not much use for following SW!

I love tofu scramble. Vegan Brunch by Isa Chandra Moskowitz has a really good basic recipe I use, just without the oil. It uses thyme, cumin, tumeric and nutritional yeast to season it, along with salt. I often add onions peppers and mushrooms as well, in any combination, it's really tasty!

Appetite for Reduction is one of my favourite cookbooks (I'm a bit of an addict too :) ) - I haven't tried the korma or laska though, I must give them a go!

Hello, another vegan here! :)

I have the Ms Cupcake Book. It's awesome, but definitely not much use for following SW!

I love tofu scramble. Vegan Brunch by Isa Chandra Moskowitz has a really good basic recipe I use, just without the oil. It uses thyme, cumin, tumeric and nutritional yeast to season it, along with salt. I often add onions peppers and mushrooms as well, in any combination, it's really tasty!

Appetite for Reduction is one of my favourite cookbooks (I'm a bit of an addict too :) ) - I haven't tried the korma or laska though, I must give them a go!