A bit glum :-(

Discussion in 'Weight Watchers' started by melarnz, 20 July 2011 Social URL.

1. melarnz

melarnz Silver Member

Start Weight:
    17st12lb
    Current Weight:
    17st12lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st13lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    cambridge
    Hey

I am new to pp and have excitedly followed the diet to the letter all week. I have pointed EVERYTHING! I have earned 24 activity points and I even had 2 weeklies left.

I weighed myself this morning and I haven't lost anything. My weigh in is tonight, but I can't see that I haven't lost anything.

I feel like my bubble burst.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. leighforty

leighforty Full Member

Start Weight:
    11st11lb
    Current Weight:
    10st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    1st4lb(10.91%)
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    Weight Watchers
    Your scales probably wont be the same as WW ones so dont worry. You may be surprised, but if not dont despair sometimes you dont lose even when u know u have tried realy hard and other times you lose when you think you are going to gain. Our bodies are so weird

4. Thetrigos

Thetrigos Silver Member

Start Weight:
    15st10lb
    Current Weight:
    12st4lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st6lb
    Lost(%):
    3st6lb(21.82%)
    Diet:
    WW 09/10 - 09/11 now Exante from 10/11
    I would also say don't get yourself down until you weigh in this evening at WW - i did the same a few times when i used to go to meetings and the scales always suprised me, it's shocking how much difference in weight a different set of scales can make! It sounds like you had a really positive week food wise, so stick with it, and hopefully you'll see some results tonight. Remember WW isn't a quick fix, slow and steady is definitely the way to lose - good luck :)

5. Siandys1

Siandys1 Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st0lb
    Current Weight:
    12st1.0lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st10lb
    Lost(%):
    2st13lb(19.52%)
    Diet:
    Lipotrim