A diary of a gluten free girl

eatlikeaGFgirl

Hello world, :sign0144:

I'm AJ and have decided to venture into the world of minimins! I got to target doing SW in 2010 but was diagnosed Coeliac last year and gained half a stone (hanging onto target by the skin of my teeth lol!) I also have PCOS so have decided to do low GI alongside SW.
I'm a student and struggle to attend my group on a regular basis so have lacked a bit of inspiration, I also have ME so cant exercise.

I'm looking forward to finding my feet and chatting with you lovely people, it seems like a friendly place :)

xx

aaarrgh, sure I'll get the hang of this posting lark soon lol :rolleyes:

Last edited:
So something went wrong trying to post yesterday lol

Tuesday is when my new week starts so will write up whats passed my lips since then!

Tuesday Red:

Bought a fruit salad box as was in a rush

Eggs, mushrooms and 3 rashers bacon in the world's smallest gluten free roll (B)

1 bag of Mrs. Crimble's potato snacks @4.5 syns,
2 bags of pom bears @8 syns

**this is the point I decided to try low GI after reading a PCOS factsheet on the SW website

pan-fried pouting (frylight) with mushroom and broccoli bake (2A) and chilli oil roasted carrots (B)
slightly killed the fish as not too confident at cooking it but tasted good, put some fresh parsley
(grown by my own fair hand lol) on top of the fish too

12.5/105 syns remaining = 92.5

Wednesday turned into a Green day:

eggs, 3 rashers bacon (B) and mushrooms with butter @4 syns

apple

2 kiwi fruits, Danio passion fruit 0% Greek yogurt @ 1.5 syns - totally worth the syns, is to die for!

aubergine bake (B+2A) had made a big batch of tomato sauce so was a real quick meal to throw together, proper comfort food
with the cheesy goodness melted on top.

Tbsp peanut butter @4.5 syns

10/92.5 syns remaining 82.5

Thursday EE:

porridge with banana & Kara coconut milk (B+1/2A)

apple

FF cottage cheese and egg salad