Advice Please!

x-Andrea-x

Hello, I've previously lost 2st with Slim Fast this year and have kept it off but cannot seem to lose weight with other diets! I've tried WW, SW, Atkins, 5:2 and Cambridge!

I've still got a lot of Cambridge Diet shakes left and they cost so much so I don't want to waste them! My question is, could I have 2 Cambridge Shakes (149 cals each) for breakfast and lunch and maybe a 700 cal evening meal with 2 100 cal snacks to ensure I'm having 1200 cals a day?

I know I need to get into the zone and start watching what I eat again! I've also got to do some exercise but feel so tired! I know it's down to the rubbish I've eaten so I need a good kick up the bottom!

Hope everyone is doing well xxx

Hi Andrea,
didn't want to read an run but I'm not that clued up on SF. I'm very new to this diet but not dieting. I think if you consume 1200-1400 Cals a day you should loose weight no matter what way you do it. Obviously it should be as balanced as possible. I'm assuming the Cambridge shakes would be similar to the SF ones I.e full of vitamins the body needs so I don't think it would harm to try. Maybe just try this week and see how you get on if not all SF shakes are half price at superdrug at the mo so it's not as expensive as it normally would be. I got 6 weeks worth of shakes and snacks for about £50 X

Thanks Caldil, I'll give it a go. Just got to find the determination to get going and stick to it! I have had a month eating everything in sight so it's time to get back in control. Will start Monday as I'm out and about all weekend and Monday is always a good start date for me!

How are you getting on? Xx