back on the sw wagon

DonnaMT66

Here we go again - started WW in January and since then have dabbled with Atkins, Harcombe, back to WW and a bit of Rosemary Conley. The overall result has been a gain of 9lbs! Dieting for me has been like facing a full tin of Quality Street, takes ages to choose one and then always wish I'd tried another first! So this is going to need an iron-willed approach. I can't justify spending any more money on clubs or online diets, have spent a small fortune this year. :eek: Which is why this site is a god-send. I did SW a few years ago and still have the joining pack, which includes EE. Have plumped for SW because it seems like it will require less thought - all that point counting did my head in. It seems what I need to remember, and the bit that let me down last time on SW, is to always have a third fruit/veg/salad with everything.

I'm a full-time research student, also have grown up children at home and an adorable grandson away from home, who I try to see whenever I can. In addition I work weekends, so life's pretty busy and my brain is constantly engaged with academic stuff. Enjoy cooking though, and already started looking through my collection of cook books for adaptable recipes, which hopefully I'll be able to share on here. :)

Last edited:
Not a bad day so far Had to have a trip to town, but avoided the coffee shops. Spent a pleasant half hour browsing clothes in M&S for inspiration. This morning I cooked a big pan of minestrone, from a Nigella recipe. I can't figure out how to attach photos here, so have started a blog and putting them in there.

30g chocolate bran (1xHB) with sliced banana and milk from HA allowance

Nigella's minestrone soup

Chicken thighs for dinner later, with a Greek herb sauce and maybe a jacket spud if I can be arsed going to the shop again!

snacks so far: 1 pear, 1 small tub of mixed fruit - blueberries, mango fingers and kiwi fruit - that was yum!