Camping food

Hules

Silver Member
Just to introduce myself before I hopefully pick your brains :) I'm a weight watchers veteran back for the umpteenth time doing discover which is what I feel most comfortable doing (have tried pp, just not for me and I know discover so well).

Anyway, I was actually struggling to cut down on snacks, the unnutritional types like crisps. And not losing as well as I think I can. I was browsing the ww section of minimins and came across you lot :). After reading lots of the diaries I had a bit of a light bulb moment where I thought I could try a discover version of simply filling, either core our no-count. So that's what I did :D I've been following it for 6 days now and I'm really loving it! I'm really listening to my body and stopping when I feel satisfied, I've never been able to do that before. It feels like a really healthy way to eat.

So as core is pretty much simply filling I was wondering I'd anyone had any suggesting about what meals I could have/prepare when camping? I'm off to the Peak District with my cousin and our kids for 3 nights. I'm actually really worried about it. Well be out most days and I'll try my best to make good choices for lunch, and breakfast is fine, however, I really want to plan for the evening meal to be simply filling to limit the damage. It also needs to be simple (only got a stove thingy and no fridge) and it has to be kid friendly.

Hope you can help and thanks for all the inspiration so far :D x

Last edited:
i go away in my camper alot and have three gas rings and manage really well, have you got one or two ?

i wld guess you are taking a cook box so what i would do is make a couple of meals and freeze them before going, then you can use these as ice blocks to keep everything else cool:

you cld make something (to freeze) like:

chilli with pasta with wholewheat pasta in it, if you have two rings u cld take brown rice separately
spaghetti bolgnaise with" " if two rings take spaghetti separate