Green Days Can anybody advise...

JMcK said:
Hi, I've been trying to have more Green days too as when I joined SW I only did EE days at first, but was pleased to discover that you can have more HEBs on Green days - the only problem is when I start off having a Green day and then my boyfriend decides he doesn't want a veggie tea it throws my plans out and I have to syn it! (To be fair he is very good most of the time and cooks me SW meals and likes all the SW stuff I cook for him!)

You can make dinners green friendly whilst still feeding OH meat, for example say chicken biryani - I make it without the chicken but then marinate some chicken and grill/fry for OH and add it to his once dished up.

Thanks guys, yes that's a good way to do it - I'm also partly trying to do Green/veggie days at the moment though because I'm on a very tight budget (I'm a student nurse and something has gone wrong with my bursary/student loan payments!) So when the OH wanted chicken arrabiata the other day instead of plain, I made him buy the chicken! :-D

Any day meal Quorn for the meat eaters - I was converted! Syn free

Hi all. I always stick to Extra Easy, as that's all I've ever known. However, I've just noticed that my food diary for today contains no meat at all, so is it technically a green day, rather than extra easy? Here's what I'm having/have had:

Breakfast:
- Apple, pineapple and strawberries
- 5 x Oat Bran (HExB)

Lunch:
- Speed soup
- Carrot sticks
- Greggs' natural yogurt with raspberry and granola (5.5 Syns)
- Rocky Road HiFi Light (3 Syns)

Dinner:
- Pasta with peppers, red onion, mushrooms and chopped tomatoes. Topped with cheese (HExA)

Other:
- 2 x Rocky Road HiFi Light (6 Syns)
- Cadbury Highlights Hot Chocolate (2 Syns)

If this is a green day, can I count the 2 HiFi Lights as my second HExB? Or have I totally got the wrong end of the stick? Any advice/explanation would be massively appreciated! Thanks in advance x