Do you believe in the one golden shot?

HazeyBlue

Flab 2 Fab
So, almost 4 weeks in and i have lost a massive ..... 2.5 lb. i have done atkins twice before, losing 18lb in the first 4 weeks first time round, less the second time around. I have stuck to induction rigidly, kept the cheese/cream consumption right down, had no sf jelly or anything like that, nothing with sweetener in. Plus i still feel rubbish, really lethargic. im in ketosis as i show trace/small on the sticks.

I have been able to lose 2lb a week every week on WW so far this year, so as you can imagine im coming close to giving up, so any words on encouragement would be greatly appreciated.

im pretty new to the atkins side of this board, having been a regular on SW side last year

HI, I am having the same problem, I have Done Atkins/Low carb on and off for the last 3 years and now I am not losing, started back on it about 6 weeks ago and lost 8lbs now not losing . I have been keeping my carbs to around 40grms a day but am not losing at all :( I do feel better in my self but the scales are not budging !

Nope. I've done Atkins several times and lost several stone each time - most recently 4 stone. I think you can find it slower going if you haven't had a break - or have just been trying different diet after different diet - but if you've been eating regularly (or badly) for a few months then I don't think the golden shot principle applies. Your body resets.

Bear in mind that if your weight is lower than on your first attempts, loss will be slower. If you've been on weight watchers then you've been essentially calorie counting and your body may take time to adapt to the change - you also may not have had as much water weight to lose.

Afitos - try doing Atkins induction and keeping your carbs to under 20g a day. 40g is quite a high level in Atkins terms.