Does Slimming World still work if you don't like veg/salad??

Missadamson86

Hi everyone!

I am new to both SW and this forum. I have been following the Extra Easy Plan for 1 week now. Tonight was my first weigh in and i have lost 1lb. I must admit i am a bit disappointed as i had heard stories of members losing up to 7lbs in their first week!
I'm not sure if my main problem is that i don't like much veg or salad, therefore i find it difficult to fill 1/3 of my plate up with free foods. I have been trying to eat a lot of fruit to compensate this though.
I am also feeling like i am eating loads of pasta and i'm not sure if this will be slowing my weight loss? I know its free but i just cant get my head around being able to eat unlimited rice, pasta, potatos and still get a loss?
I could really be doing with some tips and advice, even some ideas on what to eat for lunches and dinners as i feel like i am eating the same things over and over again! Also do you think that because i don't like salad and veg then this plan might not be for me?

Thank you in advance :eek:

As you have lost 1lb in your first week, it shows that it does work, but perhaps it'll take you a bit longer.
The whole SW ethos is eating at least 1/3 Superfree with every meal. That used to be just with EE but I understand that they recommend it for Original & Green plans too now.
The whole premise is to help fill you up with the more dense, but lower calorie items (superfree) so you end up eating less of the free before you feel satisfied.
Are there no veg that you like? Perhaps passata & onion at least - they can go in sauces & pasta dishes etc and are both superfree.
I guess I'm lucky as since starting SW I've discovered I like some veg that I never even tried before - my most favourite 'find' is roasted BNS - I even snack on cold left overs at work the following day.

Are there no