Dukan FAQ

Hi

I think these would be a no-no because of the amount of fat they contain. Doesn't Dr D refer to crisps as 'the devil's food' (not verbatim! :D) within his book somewhere?

P xxx

You could peel/thinly slice the allowed veggies and mist with a little olive oil, then season and bake.

As for counting carbs, that's not what the plan is about, the rule of thumb is that on a pv day protein should account for 2/3 of the plate to 1/3 vegetables.

Meat and dairy should be less than 5% fat (lean/low fat) which means less than 5g per 100g of product and not less than 5g per item if they're packed individually - hope this helps x

hi ilovefood>3! are you a nurse by any chance. just thought that your shift pattern sounds exactly like mine!

i'm new to dukan and this site too. on day 3 of attack and it's been pretty manageable really. i take plenty of cooked meat, prawns, seafood sticks, cottage cheese, yoghurts, eggs (scramble in work microwave) and some cooked things like vietnamese beef with me. my advice is to take more than you think you'll need. it's when you're hungry and you run out of food that you end up tempted!

good luck x

exactly what i was looking for thank you

Hey everyone! I'm just about to start the Dukan diet I've just read the book and I'm raring to go! Just wondering if anyone could clear up a few things for me.
I know we can have low fat dairy I was just wondering about Tesco's non-fat Greek yoghurt as it has 10g of carbs in each pot so I just wanted to make sure that's actually okay? I also wondered about ham - packet ham is okay as long as its very lean right?

Hey everyone! I'm just about to start the Dukan diet I've just read the book and I'm raring to go! Just wondering if anyone could clear up a few things for me.