Feel like quitting :(

Mrs-D

hi everyone im fairly new to slimming world and im trying to lose 2 stone i have anxiety and depression which causes me to comfort eat alot im trying to stop but its so hard anyone got any advice on how to beat the snacking and picking? thanks

Mrs-D said:
hi everyone im fairly new to slimming world and im trying to lose 2 stone i have anxiety and depression which causes me to comfort eat alot im trying to stop but its so hard anyone got any advice on how to beat the snacking and picking? thanks

Hi hun sorry to hear that :-( for me boiled eggs, omelettes etc are great snacks, as is garlic quark with chopped crunchy veg, SW ferrero rochers, fruit, velvet crunch crisps, SW chips..... There is loads for snacks but u gotta be prepared tbh. Good luck x

I have a tendency to do this as well, I just try to say to myself that eating won't change how I feel, if anything I'll just feel worse and I make myself a cup of tea instead.

hey hun
my advice is that quitting probably isnt going to help with the depression and anxiety, if you put on weight and then dislike how you look you may feel even worse,i completely understand the anxiety and depression.i really do,what id say is your on the easiest diet for a comfort eater.like keiragh said hardboiled eggs are a great snack,fruit,mullerlights,vegetables.salad.i find that options hot chocolate and diet coke make me feel really naughty,and the hot chocolates are only around 1.5syns each. to be honest though you can eat as much rice,pasta,veg and salad as you like.so why dont you do like a big pan of syn free pasta?and just eat that whenever you want.or a big pot of low syn stew? rice with vegetables and fried egg cooked in one calorie.its all about planning but there isnt a limit on how much you can eat of the free foods.hope this helps and your welcome to private message me for a chat xx