Extra Easy Free food??

mick360

Hi I am new to SW and can't understand how food is "free" so you can in theory eat as much as you want? Surely all food has a calorific value therefore the more you eat the more calories you eat, and need to burn off
Please explain I really want to do this but need some answers

Thank you

From what my consultant said when I joined, I got the impression that SW don't want you to have to worry about weighing and counting, so therefore encourage you to eat free and superfree food as you wish. However they do encourage that you eat till you are full not stuffed.

As the free and superfree foods are generally lower in calories than other snack and processed foods you should be taking in fewer calories.

Hope this makes a little sense...I'm still getting to grips myself!

xx

I believe it's about 'calorie density' rather than just the amount of calories. Have a read of the Slimming World Advice for Newcomers sticky thread and it explains it a lot better. I can't copy the link at the mo as I'm on my phone.

Of course there is a limit - its all about common sense really, eat until your satisfied not overly full and only eat when you're hungry.

Ita not eat as much as you want. Its eat as much as you need to be satisfied. Its a subtle but big difference. This, combined with the 1/3rd superfree ON YOUR PLATE (not afterwards as a desert) with every meal will naturally reduce the amount of the free foods like pasta, potatoes, meat, you eat, thereby reducing the calories you eat without you needing to weigh or count.

IF you follow it this way it works.

I had the same confusion at first, got my head round to the fact that unlike most diets there is no need to Weigh certain foods..Free means just that. Doesnt mean you eat the free foods round the clock..just to fill your own appetite..and i havent been hungry since i started this plan..unlike other weight loss plans.