freezing meals . ?

Jess<3

Journey to 10 stone loss
Hello, Okay ive never made meals to freeze an dont know where to start...

my husband works shifts each week, early one then lates week after an im really struggling on his lates as hes not here, i dont know what to cook for just myself. an i get tempted alot more :sigh:

So when doing meals to freeze, do you just cook the meals like normal then put into containers to freeze? or do you part cook? Add extra sauce?
Then i know you'd defrost the meals first, do you heat up in frying pan or oven, or microwave?
Can you freeze all meals, inc meat etc?

sorry for all the questions but im completely new to meals to freeze.

Thanks!

I tend to cook the meal fully and then eat my portion for that evening whilst letting the rest cool. When it's cooled a bit I separate what I've made (usually chilli or bolognese) in to individual portions and place each portion in a sandwich bag. Much easier to handle and means that I don't have to defrost a massive amount when I next want that meal (cutting down on waste as I only cook for me). I also find it to not be as bulky in the freezer as it can fit in tiny nooks and crannies as the bag obviously can change shape!

When it comes to defrosting I leave it out of the freezer a while and then microwave the ass out of it! :)

I tend to cook the meal fully and then eat my portion for that evening whilst letting the rest cool. When it's cooled a bit I separate what I've made (usually chilli or bolognese) in to individual portions and place each portion in a sandwich bag. Much easier to handle and means that I don't have to defrost a massive amount when I next want that meal (cutting down on waste as I only cook for me). I also find it to not be as bulky in the freezer as it can fit in tiny nooks and crannies as the bag obviously can change shape!

When it comes to defrosting I leave it out of the freezer a while and then microwave the ass out of it! :)