Healthy mind leads to healthy me :)

kayleigh.rebecca

Hello everyone.
Im starting a diary for myself, to keep track of my food and to talk all things weight related!
I'v been here before, been on here a while just not posting a lot.
I'm 29 and nearly 18st. Been heavy all my life, but it's the binge eating and obsession with food that has took over my life. Obviously it would be lovely to fit into nice trendy clothes but my main concern is to get over this battle iv had since being a child.
Iv joined weight watchers as I'm sick of sw rules and restrictions. I need a bit of freedom to stop me feeling too much on a diet (leads to binging)
I'm also giving the paul McKenna gastric band a go, I think it works if u actually follow the rules, something I'm not that good at!!

So anyway here's my new diary, feeling ready for it now. Not too much pressure just 1 lb at a time for me.

Iv just made tea, and some extra to make my own ready meals. So handy for me when I'm busy and my son might eat some too hopefully.

Attachments

• image-2426055973.jpg
    image-2426055973.jpg
    591.7 KB · Views: 71
About to go swimming. Really really thinking up excuses but iv got to bite the bullet and do it. Really embarrassed but I'm I'm gonna pay no attention to anyone and get it done. Walking there and back too. Sigh

Hi Kayleigh, lovely to see you starting your own diary :)

Those meals look fab - and well done you for the exercising - don't underestimate how well you are doing by starting it, I talk the talk but never get off my behind to do anything lol!

Hi and thank u for the reply.
Well I'm back, did aqua aerobics as it was just starting as I got in the pool. Wow, I'm unfit!! But I feel great now so I hope to go at least once a week for now.
I'm off to collapse in bed and probably sleep like a baby after that! X

Swimming is an AMAZING form of exercise for us :) It supports and cushions everything - and you can hide under the water too if you feel you need to ;) :D