• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more



Hello,

#1
Hello to all,

I've just joined here.
I've stumbled across some recipes, and decided to join you.

I'm a 28 year old male, currently living in Mozambique.
Before, I've lived in different countries in Europe.

When I was a kid, I used to play handball at an amateur club level.
I did that for 12 years. Since the majority of the players where from the same school, our workouts used to be MON-WED-FRI.
Matches on SAT-SUN. Physical Education at school was on TUE and THU.

So we had a 7 day workout plan :)

And then came college.
For the past 10 years I have not spent any time working out regularly and postponing every single action for the 'tomorrow'.
Well, the tomorrow is today.

I am not pleased with my looks. I have my fat mainly around the abdomen, and I look like these 50 year old grumpy males.

I cannot run 100 meters anymore before getting extremely out of breath.

I have started waling regularly during weekends. Around 7 miles.
During week days, I try to walk a lot, and every single chance I have I climb stairs.

It is also an extra challenge here in Mozambique to get high quality food.
In stores where only 'wealthy' people have access to, the produce is of bad quality.
If going to traditional markets, the staple food is corn starch, rice or other highly caloric foods.

But everything can be be overcome :)

I'm counting on all these highly motivational stories to achieve my goals.
 
Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
Last edited:
#3
I'd like to add that I LOVE cooking and eating.
Mostly salty stuff.

I don't like sweets, so that's not an issue for me.
My girlfriend is a vegetarian, so I'd also like to go meatless for the majority of the week for the sake of cooking time (I love it, but don't have the time to do it during the week).

Since this is Africa, and power cuts are regular, I can't trust the freezer, and will not prepare one week worth of food during the weekend.
At most, two-three days worth of food :)
 


Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Introductions 3
Introductions 0
Introductions 7
Slimming World - Weight Loss Diary 11
Cambridge Weight Plan 30

Similar threads