HELP!!

Kaalin

Hiya! I have decided I've left it long enough and I'm going shopping with a friend tomorrow to get me some new clothes as I have virtually nothing left (well other than shorts and tshirts - but since summer appears to be over, they are surplus to requirements!). I need more or less everything, but since I've only got 15lbs to goal I don't want stuff too big in a few weeks. So I wondered if you guys could make any suggestions. I am a student nurse so whilst at uni I need just normal casual stuff but I want to feel nice rather that the same frumpy jeans and tops I've been wearing prior to weight loss. I have absolutely no dress sense whatsoever so any advice VERY gratefully received !! My body shape is your traditional hourglass but my tummy in certain jeans can give me that horrid muffin top due to having kids! Ta :)xxx

How about something like cargos instead of jeans, they are also more forgiving as you shrink so you may get more wear out of them?

Please don't do what I did and go mad buying stuff because, trust me, it will be too big for you in a matter of weeks!

Gx

Thanks Porgeous, you're right! I think I'm just desperate to start showing off my new figure! I'd love to have your dress sense. Every outfit on your pictures looks amazing on you, you certainly know how to dress for your figure. I guess some have the flair that others don't! It'll be nice to buy some clothes that look nice rather than because they 'fit' x

Thanks hun! You've got plenty of time ahead of you to enjoy discovering all the gorgeous clothes out there. Don't rush it would be my advice, two reasons, firstly you will continue shrinking and nowt will fit and two you will want to buy everything just cos it fits (I did!). Accept that you will make some mistakes.. seriously, I didn't know my a*se from my elbow when I first started buying stuff and chose some real clangers but with alot of trying on you will naturally know what suits you and what doesn't.

xxxx