help!!!

Discussion in 'Lighter Life Lite' started by marley, 25 March 2009 Social URL.

1. marley

marley Full Member

Start Weight:
    14st3lb
    Current Weight:
    11st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st1lb
    Lost(%):
    2st6lb(17.09%)
    Diet:
    LLL
    I am a newbie. Just started lighter life lite two days ago but feel weak and headachey already!
    In the past I've done WW but never felt like this. Does it get any better????
    What do you do about exercising while on this diet??? I usually run each morning but not if I feel like this!:confused:

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. cupcake1

cupcake1 Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st4lb
    Current Weight:
    13st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st4lb(2.15%)
    Diet:
    Tony Ferguson
    Yes it does feel like this. (well LL does) This is withdrawal. Just drink plenty of water and you will come through it as you go into ketosis. I believe that LLL works on the same ketosis basis even though you eat certain foods, so forgive me if I'm wrong.
    This phase doesn't last long, and then you feel on top of the world. You might not feel like doing really vigorous exercise though. See how you feel.

4. Minerva

Minerva ...passing through.

Start Weight:
    18st7lb
    Current Weight:
    11st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    6st8lb(35.52%)
    Diet:
    16:8 & CC // VLCD
    Take it easy hun.. You are going through the carbohydrate withdrawal stage, and will drop into 'ketosis' in a few days time. I promise it will get easier!
    You could have a look at making your exercise regime a little lighter just this week, technically if your body is used to a certain amount of exercise it will cope fine with it when you get into the fat burning stage... It will feel icky, but stick it out! :D It's worth it! Drink plenty of fluids, and keep strong!

5. marley

marley Full Member

Start Weight:
    14st3lb
    Current Weight:
    11st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st1lb