Here we go again...

AmyDollBee

I posted last week that I was gong to do a restart. That was 10 days ago, and although I have my oatbran and my massive amounts of eggs in the cupboard, I haven't done it yet. But tomorrow is the day (mainly because it's payday).

Money has always been an issue with me on the Dukan - it can obviously get so pricey! I'm a student, and this year a mess-up with Student Finance meant I was left paying my own tuition fees. So every month I have to pay both rent, tuition, plus feed myself. I haven't had the best year!! Even though it's summer, I still have to pay my tuition off. I have two more payments, then in September I'm back to getting my loans - although hopefully after this year I'll be much better a money-management.

I work at the Handmade Burger Restaurant, but this means I have to stay in the North East (I'm living in Durham right now, working in Gateshead) and so I'm not at home in the North West - another issue, as if I were at home, my parents are on the Dukan so it's a little easier. Plus, they buy the food.

But, I have to make the best of it. Going to do a shop tomorrow, get right on the 7-Day Attack, and try not to compare to much to last time. I'm going to put a bit of exercise in the mix this time, mainly to keep boredom at bay and to give myself a reason to get up when I'm off.

Hey AmyBee, yes Dukan can be a bit expensive - all that protein is not cheap! But on cruise (on PV days) you can most certainly have the cauli rice, as well as shirataki noodles/pasta if you can stand it. I personally favour cauliflower boiled with a bit of butter flavouring, then add a scoop of ff fromage frais and whiz it with a hand blender, makes it all nice and creamy and nearly mashed potato-y :) Works great with the cottage pie, and just as a side dish in and of itself. See the recipe section for lots of inspiration, and good luck to you :)