Hi I'm new- Day 1 Extra Easy - can I really lose weight eating all this? Help please.

seto123

Hi everyone I'm new to Slimming world:wavey:
After years of gaining weight whilst on and off the weightwatchers diet I decided to join slimming world as I have heard so many positive stories. So its day 1 for me today and I decided to start with extra easy. The problem I have is that I feel I have ate loads already and am now scared I won't lose weight. Here's what I have had so far:
Breakfast: 2 eggs and 1 egg white scrambled egg with half a tin of baked beans and 1 tablespoon of tomato Ketchup (1 syn)
Lunch: Pasta (quite a lot) with a tin of tuna and 2 tablespoons of Heinz salad dressing with lots of sweetcorn mixed in (I haven't ate all of it and may snack on the rest)
Dinner: I am planning on making spaghetti bol from the slimming world recipe book.

Any advice or your own experience of weight loss on extra easy would be very much welcomed, I need to know I'm doing this right.

Thanks in advance.

Hi, welcome to SW! :)
You sure can lose weight eating all the lovely food :) I do extra easy or green days and love it. What you've had today and what youre going to make for tea are all great :D The only thing that's missing is some superfree...fruit, salad or veg. Sweetcorn is free food, not superfree because of its high natural sugars, so get whacking the veg in and stop eating when youre full and you'll be ok :) x

Yeah add some peppers, onions, tomatoes to that pasta and its absolutely fine! Sometimes if it's something that I don;t want to add veg in to I will eat a piece of fruit as a kind of starter to fill me up a bit more before a meal. I am only on 2nd week but its working so far :)

Hi everyone I'm new to Slimming world:wavey: