Hi, new to minimins and a Slimming World restarter :)

kaynnate19

Hiya,

As the title says I'm new to minimins and a I'm a SW restarter (3rd time :s) its taken me a while to get the courage up to post so, here it goes...

I'm a mummy to a 5 year old little boy, I put all my weight on while I was pregnant and I then developed a severe fatty liver no doubt due to my weight (before getting pregnant I was one of those lucky people who could eat what i wanted when I wanted and how I wanted and never put on any weight, my mum even banned me from exercising because I would loose too much weight) but as I said this all changed when I got pregnant due to having undetected gestational diabetes (found out at 38 weeks) when I was in hospital and comfort and binge eating due to traumatic events that happened. This has then carried on since, I then found out I had PCOS, insulin resistance and endometriosis, I also have arthritis and bipolar. So quite a long list and none of these problems were well controlled so exercising and eating properly and trying to control my binges were difficult to say the least, however the endometriosis is now (touch wood) is better controlled and the pcos is getting there as is the insulin resistance again (touch wood) although all of this is ongoing and my back is much better since having injections into my spinal joints. Im still struggling with the binges (does anyone have any tips that has helped them?) I do now feel like I'm in a better place to get slim, I've lost 10lb since January 2012 (this was with ww) but I think partly because of my health probs and definitely because of my binges this has made my weight go up and down and I end up loosing the same 4-5lbs over and over again.

Sorry for the life story :eek:, is there anyone else out there with similar problems or anyone that has any advice? It would be very much appreciated:).

Thanks for reading x

Hi, no real advice but didn't want to read and run!