Hi, Thought I might sign up

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by FatTony, 13 March 2011 Social URL.

1. FatTony

FatTony Full Member

Start Weight:
    16st4lb
    Current Weight:
    14st2lb
    Lost(%):
    2st2lb(13.16%)
    Diet:
    Slimmers World
    Hi all, Ive Been doing the Slimming World diet for a few months now, with some success largely down to the advice from this site when not at my weigh in, just thought I would sign up and maybe try to help others that need help, and to try and get any additional help I may need. I'm a 30ish old bloke, who was a bit hesitant of joining a website that seemed to have mainly female members, but as I over came my fears about joining a slimming class that I thought was going to be full of women I guess it shouldn't be too bad here.

Hopefully I can stay motivated to stick with this with your help and support, and will try to offer mine whenever it is needed

Last edited: 13 March 2011
  2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Kankles

Kankles Silver Member

Start Weight:
    11st12lb
    Current Weight:
    10st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st7lb
    Lost(%):
    1st9lb(13.86%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Welcome Tony! It's great to have any new members and I think it's fab you bit the bullet and didnt let the fact that you're a bloke put you off joining.

Do you mind me asking how youre getting on and what you've lost so far?

I absolutely love minimins, I'm doing SW from home and lost 1 stone since 14th jan. Couldn't have done it without the support and advise from the lovely people on here.

There's some great threads on here, I have a real giggle with some of the girls, and it's fab for sharing tried and tested recipes.

X

4. FatTony

FatTony Full Member

Start Weight:
    16st4lb
    Current Weight:
    14st2lb
    Lost(%):
    2st2lb(13.16%)
    Diet:
    Slimmers World