I don't want to be fat and 50!

Hi All,

Complete newby here, I've never done SW before. I signed up on Monday and am doing EESP for my first week, with the aim of probably doing half and half after that.

A bit about me. I turned 49 on Saturday just gone and we came back from a skiing trip on the same day. I have weighed in at 14st 10, which is the heaviest I've ever been, and it really affected my skiing. I am determined to be slimmer before the next ski trip, which will probably coincide with my 50th birthday. As an interim target, my sort of step children are taking us to New York in May to celebrate my partner's 60th. I'm conscious that it could well be very warm and I do very badly in the heat as I hate wearing skimpy clothes. I'd really like to lose a couple of stone by then (should be doable in 4 months shouldn't it?)

I struggle with sensible eating as I'm a Project Manager and am on the road a lot and away from home normally at least a couple of nights a week. This means that my eating is erratic, often relying on motorway services, and I eat things I shouldn't in my hotel room at night out of boredom.

I've started the diary to help keep me accountable but, in the early days at least, it would be great if anyone could comment if they spot I'm doing anything majorly wrong. I'm actually really struggling at the moment to believe that I can lose weight eating everything that I have over the last couple of days.

Yesterday -

B- 2 Boiled Eggs
L- Homemade Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup with grilled bacon (fat cut off)
D- Salmon fillets plus salad (lettuce, pepper, cucumber and red onion) with fat free French Dressing followed by 4 mandarins
HeA - Didn't quite get my head round this so actually didn't have enough. It was 500ml of unsweetened almond milk
HeB - 16 almonds and 4 Kallo Thin Corn Cakes (should have been 8 but I was full)