I'm Back

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by JimmyShoo, 23 February 2010 Social URL.

  1. JimmyShoo

    JimmyShoo Silver Member

    Posts:
    562
    Likes Received:
    21
    Start Weight:
    14st9lb
    Current Weight:
    10st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    4st0lb(27.32%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge
    Well hello everyone its been a little while i haven't really posted much since christmas.

    I have had a lot on with work and my Dad had two heart attacks in January so there has been a bit of role reversal with me now feeling like a parent to my Mum and Dad and running Mum to hospital doing her shopping and now generally helping out as much as i can. Also my sister who is being treated for Breast Cancer came home from her home abroad for a week so i spent some valuable time with her.

    Anyway i am still maintaining well and haven't put any weight on apart from the odd pound here and there that went as quick as they came probably down to water fluctuations.

    I am wearing size 12 clothes now tops and bottoms and have even got some a couple of 10's (this may be a store sizing issue but i like to think not :D)

    I have decided i would like to get another 7 - 10lbs off and decided to drop back down to 810 and maybe even a week of SS+ and move back up until its gone.

    I have managed to maintain by moving up from SS+ to 810 then 1000 and up until today i was on 1500 to 1700 cals a day. I have still mainly avoided the nasty carbs that were always my week points Bread and potatoes and crispsthough i do have the odd bowl of wholemeal pasta and rice and if i want a sandwich i tend to opt for a wrap option now.

    I have been popping on just to check up every now and then and we have so many new peeps which is fab to see. This diet is the best thing to ever happen to me, i feel happy with myself now and just want to shift this last bit before continuing with the life changing bit of maintaining.

    I hope you are all well and still glugging the H20 and losing weight. it will be great to catch up with you all again.

    Muchas Lovas

    JS x
     
  2. Avatar

    MiniMins.com Matched Content

  3. duncan

    duncan Silver Member

    Posts:
    607
    Likes Received:
    9
    Start Weight:
    15st6lb
    Current Weight:
    15st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    cambridge
    wow, well done you, keep at it, those 9/10lbs will come off before you know it xx
     
  4. leeds123

    leeds123 Silver Member

    Posts:
    1,481
    Likes Received:
    22
    I was thinking about you today. i am nearly at maintenance and read one of your posts on the maintenance forum which was really inspirational. wow, its so nice to read an update from you and to read that you are still maintaining. do you mainly low carb?

    well done on maintaining and good luck with the last few pounds.
     
  5. mrsessex

    mrsessex Gold Member

    Posts:
    2,714
    Likes Received:
    72
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Diet:
    Cambridge
    Welcome back :)

    Nice to see you still around

    So sorry about your family woes at the moment....lots of wishes xxx
     
  6. JimmyShoo

    JimmyShoo Silver Member

    Posts:
    562
    Likes Received:
    21
    Start Weight:
    14st9lb
    Current Weight:
    10st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    4st0lb(27.32%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge
    Hey Leeds, yes i do mainly low carb it but i did increase my carbs as i went up the plans. I try and avoid my trigger foods now and eat healthily all round and converted us to the better wholewheat versions of Pasta and Brown rice etc. I eat lots of fish seafood Chicken i eat moderate amounts of Ham Beef and Bacon. I eat lots of green salads and green veggies. I have cheese about once a week but not tons of it. I do eat fruit now but not banana's as they don't agree with me. I do drink too but i only ever drank Vodka and Diet Coke before so this is ok, i have never really been a beer or wine drinker.

    I make a lot of home made soups now and as they are made up of mainly water and stock with lots of veggies i find these work for me and i make stews with chicken and turkey etc.

    Good Luck hon

    Hey Mrs E hope your well chick xx

    And thanks for the lovely messages x
     
Popular Forums
  1. MiniMins.com is a weight loss support community helping each other on their weight loss journey. We have a multitude of forums, from Slimming World and Exante, to Success Stories. Click the logo at the top right to return to the forum home page at any time.