Joined slimming world tonight

xxlauraxx15

Gold Member
Hi everyone newbie here. After doing exante diet for a few months I lost 2 stone. Have gained over crimbo and just can't get bck on track with it at all.

I decided I don't want to deprive myself from eating anymore as was getting fed up so I joined slimming world tonight.

I'm hoping being as iv been used to 600 cals a day I will be happy with h normal portion sizes rather than plate pulled high haha.

Really looking forward to starting tomorrow

Day one
Gone really good today and I'm so glad to be eating normal again after doing just bars and shakes.

Breakfast- 2x baby bell
Dinner -went harvester steak and jacket with salad, did have bit of pasta and potatoe salad so counted this as 5 syns
Tea -naked noodles duck flavour, alpen bar and bannana.

Total syns for today 7

Could anyone tell me how many alpen bars your aloud as ur healthy extra ? Iv had 1 but think maybe 2.

Hope everyone has had a good day

Day 2

Breakfast -40g weetabix minis fruit and nut . Yummmmy . Was planning on having my HEA but as I DNt like milk hardly used any just let them soak then threw the rest of the milk. So decided to count milk as 1 syn instead, and still have my HEA

Lunch -jacket with tuna 2 spoonfuls of mayo 4 syns

Tea- Chinese tonight yipeee going for beef with mushrooms which is 8.5 syns with boiled rice free.

HEX A 2 x cheese slices.

Syns total is - 13.5

Hi, sounds like you're doing well so far!

Just a little tip, you need to include more Speed food into your diet. The more speed food you eat the better as it helps break down all the other stuff in your body! At our class we are told to make sure at least 1 third of our plate is speed food :) I usually do half and half!

So for example with your jacket and mayo, try doing some veg or some salad with it, or even just tomatoes. Or you could have an apple or a piece of speed fruit for afters.

But everything else looks good :)

Good luck with your journey! xxx