Lifestyle change and fat gain

TheodoraLogan

Hi!

It's my very first post, so I'm going to introduce myself first.
You can call me Teddy. I'll turn 20 in three weeks, I'm a philosophy and political science college student in Paris but right now, I'm an exchange student in Kyoto for one year.
I'm 5'2" and I was 97lbs the last time I weighed myself, in August (I don't have a scale, I probably should get one). I think I'm around 98-100lbs right now. Also, I'm Asian and my whole family is the very short-skinny type. Truth is, all my friends and some of my relatives tell me I should eat more / not be *that* skinny (although I just think I'm very lean), but my mom (whom I trust more than everybody because she knows all my habits) tells me that my weight isn't my problem, it's just my health in general. Actually, I don't practice any sports - I've tried many though: judo, gymnastic, boxing, aikido... the only sport I liked was archery but the location was way too far from home, so I had to stop after a semester.
So, I moved from Paris to Kyoto three months ago, and my whole lifestyle changed as a natural consequence. I've had a "fat belly" for a few months before arriving to Japan, but I feel it's getting "worse". Not considerably worse, but I'd rather change this before it becomes a real problem, for my appearance but firstly for my health. But truth is, I have no idea how to deal with this!
I think I have to change my diet, but I just don't know how wrong my eating/living habits are right now, so here's my typical day: