Long story...long!!

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Gemsyo, 12 August 2011 Social URL.

1. Gemsyo

Gemsyo Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st12lb
    Current Weight:
    14st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st12lb(11.71%)
    Diet:
    CD
    Hey gang!!

Need some advice, basically I am a nurse & yesterday had a needlestick injury from a high risk patient, consequently I have been put on tablets for 28 days. these tablets have nasty side effects including watery poo, vomiting, nausea, nasty taste in mouth, the list goes on!

I've spoken to my CDC who is checking I can continue on plan whilst I'm on them.

What I'd like to know is if I'm knocked out of ketosis by drinking weak squash/nibbling on dry crackers, will I still lose weight? To be honest at this moment my priority is getting through the next 27 days but at the same time would be nice to half continue on plan to lose a little!!

All thoughts/advice will be greatfully received!

Gem xxx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. maddison2009

maddison2009 Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st4lb
    Current Weight:
    14st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st9lb
    Lost(%):
    1st4lb(8.41%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge moving to SW
    I would think if you cut down your calorie intake you will lose weight, but take the advice from you CDC and do whats best for you!

4. Shiny

Shiny Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st10lb
    Current Weight:
    15st2lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Lost(%):
    0st8lb(3.64%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge Diet
    Oh hope you're ok!!!!! Maybe move up the plans to 1000/1200 while you're on the tablets? Just look after yourself and then you can start again in 28 days. You will throw yourself out of ketosis, but it'll only be short term while you make sure you're ok, you should still lose weight, just not at such a huge rate. Look after yourself and don't worry, you'll get straight back on it when you can! Hugs x

5. Gemsyo

Gemsyo Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st12lb