Lost my weight and got to target and now back to square one a year later :(

princesss01

Why?

Probably because I stopped going to class and then went out of target and then didn't want to pay etc etc! And then too embarrassed because I put so much on and then more and more and more!!! Sooo depressed :(

Can anyone else relate to this? Or is it just me?

Went to a different group this Tues and started again with new book etc, so here I go again!!! So far been really good and stuck to it completely.

Thanks for listening!
:sigh:

Not had exactly the same experience as I have never done slimming world before but I lost 6 stone once upon a time but over the last 2 years alot of it has slowly crept back on. Joined slimming world 2 weeks ago and lost 6 1/2 lbs so far so happy at the mo. Don't worry too much about putting some back on we're only human not machines and cant be perfect all the time

I've done this but left it too long before getting back on the sw wagon..putting on more than i lost in the first place. First step is realising..dont be ashamed to rejoin, just focus on getting back in control :)

Definitely in the same boat chick. Just wished I'd done something! Never mind, we can't change the past but we can deffo change our future :) xx

Im in the same position that i had to start over. Lost 5.5 stone for my wedding....fell preg- gained 5 stone back!!! I was foolish to gain so much but boy i loved being pregnant! Hah! Xxx

Yeah I understand where you are coming from. I lost 7 stone and got to target and maintained for a while. Then I went through a really bad time in my personal life and comfort ate my way through it. I ended up putting it all back on plus an extra half stone :(

But I got to the point where I knew I had to do something about, rejoined last January and am well on the way to target again :)