Musos! Where are the performers!

VictoriaJ

Are there any fellow Musos?

I'm a singer but haven't done anything professional in a while due to work and being ill. Miss it so much! I have covers on my youtube link if anyone wants a listen :)

I used to be a professional clarinettist and saxophone player in a theatre orchestra, but had to stop after a bad accident. I don't miss the touring and living out of suitcases - or the hours of rehearsal and practice - but I do miss the camaraderie... And the practical jokes we used to play in the pit, like the time we put half a set of false teeth on the conductor's chair so that he'd get bite marks on his behind.... Happy days! :D

Yep, I'm a musician. Singer songwriter guitarist electronic music producer! Nice to see there is a small music community on here!
I've got a soundcloud page if you want to hear some of my more electronic work!
Currently writing material for the Hebden Blues Festival in 2013, fingers crossed I'll be a performer there!

Another woodwind player over here - sax & flute. Not played properly in around a year (pregnancy play havoc with trying to blow properly) but itching to get back to it soon. Now if someone could just add a few hours to my day so I could fit it in.

Nick, let me know if you get that gig in Hebden as I'm in West Yorkshire & was thinking of checking out the festival this year.

Another woodwind player over here - sax & flute. Not played properly in around a year (pregnancy play havoc with trying to blow properly) but itching to get back to it soon. Now if someone could just add a few hours to my day so I could fit it in.

Nick, let me know if you get that gig in Hebden as I'm in West Yorkshire & was thinking of checking out the festival this year.

Hi katbroon!