My weight loss Journey, by Richard :-D

Hey Everyone, I'm new to Slim Fast and pretty much the whole miniminis website. I thought it might be an Idea that I do a type of Blog so to speak of my high's and lows to mainly keep myself motivated :cool:

A bit about me...

I'm Richard and I'm 23 years old. I am Scared to admit this but I actually weigh in at just under 25 stone :-( It's incredibly depressing. That is a figure that I REALLY dont want to see again and a figure I should not be seeing at my age or indeed EVER!

A number of things throughout my life have helped me to become this ridiculous weight. The realisation that I was different as a teenager (Gay) and struggling with this have made me comfort eat. I am very much an emotional eater. The emotional eating is something that has spirled out of control and something that I DO need to overcome, I need to find something to replace this with.

Also my 'Dream' Job of becoming Cabin Crew believe it or not has also resulted in me gaining weight, eating those high calorific passenger meals, eating lots of convienience food when away and basically living a lifestyle of greed.

I have tried so many diets of counting points,counting calories, syning this and syning that (you get the Idea) to no avail and simply fall back into my old ways until the next one comes along. What is going to be different this time?...... I hear you asking...Mainly the fact that something feels different this time and I know I cannot maintain my lifestyle. I hate not being able to look trendy in clothes and not find them easily, sick of living the single lifestyle and having zero confidence.

Enough of me going on now.......you all get the picture.

I hope you all dont mind me updating this on a regular basis, I really think it will help me :)

Thanks for Listening.

Richard :) x

Hi Richard well done on being so open and for starting :) my diary is on here too if you wanna have a look. It's called weightloss diary by Lou. Very original :p