New here, January 23rd 2013. New Year. New Start

Hi everyone,
I've looked at this website from time to time when wanting to find out the calories in something or advice on something... but I wanted to finally set up my own profile here so I can not only track my own progress but also chat with others here.

About 7 yrs ago around 2004-2005 I was 21 and I was at my heaviest, at 15stone. I only weighed myself once when I was that big... I saw the number 15 and didn't want to weigh myself again. I was a Uni student and I would buy bigger clothes rather than realise I needed to diet. I was drinking with my friends and eating pizza, burgers, chip
s, chocolate... all the rubbish my Mum and Dad *never* gave me when I was growing up. I went 7hrs away to Uni and just ate so badly and it was like I didn't even notice how big I was getting. My weight just went up and up... fast. So after that time, I went abroad and lost weight easily, I lost 3 stone as soon as I started eating better around 5-6 yrs ago..I didn't even consciously try to lose it then to be honest...it just came off as soon as I finished living with friends at Uni. Then I lost another stone around 2007 and then I settled at about 11.5stone for a while - too big for my height of 5ft 5. I need to be 10.7st to have a healthy BMI. :eek: I love having a healthy BMI now though.. I feel so much better! THe hard part could be losing the next stone though. And the hardest... maintaining it.

I got married a year & a half ago and got to my lightest at 9st 10lb. I felt amazing.. I was confident about my body for the very first time. I dieted for a few months up to my wedding which is when I got down from 11st (where I seem to stay quite easily unless I'm careful) to 9st 10lb. After my wedding, I was more relaxed about the way I looked - I wasn't eating badly, but I had lots of dinner parties with friends and drank too much wine etc and didn't exercise, so my weight crept back up to 11.7stone in the past year.