new starter to slim and save

charlene-wilson

Silver Member
HI, just thought id let myself be known to the slim and save group.
Iv started today on s&s and upto now im doing very well with having half a bar at 12.20pm and the second half at 2pm. iv just had the chilli as a late lunch and really enjoyed it as did my daughter who had a taste. I can wait till later to have the spag bol, seen some good reviews about that one. I just cant seem to manage the water. Today iv been out and about and only had 3 coffees. I will try and force the fluids down i no it helps.
I did lipotrim back in 2008 and lost 5stone kept it off a year got pregnant and gained what id lost plus a stone more :( After trying and failed several times at LT after my daughter was born i saw this diet and thought id give it a go.
So here i am!

I just want to ask are we allowed to use spoon sweetener or is it just tablet form? LT was only tablet form.

Hiya im new to s&s aswell altho i recieved my packs 2day just after i ate brekkie so im starting 2moro. I cant wait to be honest want to just get stuck in and loose weight! I would also like to know if what sweetners are allowed and is just regular teabags allowed? I look forward to getting support from here as I will need it aswell as giving it out :) x

Welcome LouMo and Charlene!

I'm not sure about the sweeteners to be honest as I don't use them but I would have thought that you'd be looking at something that has zero calories and carbs (or as near to zero as possible) so if the spoon sweeteners meet that criteria they should be ok. I'm sure someone else on here must use them though so can advise :)

LouMo, yes you can have regular leaf tea-bags (or things like Earl Grey) but you can't have any fruit teas.

HI, just thought id let myself be known to the slim and save group.