NEW

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by dsarah1977, 7 November 2008 Social URL.

1. dsarah1977

dsarah1977 Full Member

Start Weight:
    25st7lb
    Current Weight:
    24st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Lost(%):
    0st8lb(2.24%)
    Diet:
    own
    Hi im new to slimming world i started a class on wednesday,i felt i needed to do a proper diet instead of these horrible low carb diets i keep doing then regaining,my doctor has allowed me of the cholestral tablets to c how i do on my own,i really want to succeed and show all them ppl out there that i can do it,i get so upset with the way society id against bigger ppl i have about 10 stone to lose and know it can be done thanks 4 listening to my ramble lol byeeee

sarah x

Mini likes this.
  2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Melanie

Melanie Over half way to target

Start Weight:
    15st2lb
    Current Weight:
    11st2lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st2lb
    Lost(%):
    4st0lb(26.42%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Welcome to minimins and to Slimming World.
    SW is a really good choice - it makes you change how you eat over the long term and isn't a quick fix where you risk putting all the weight back on again afterwards.
    Check out some of the posts on here and you'll find out that we all eat loads and loads of really good stuff and still lose the weight. The key for me is not being hungry (I am a very hungry girl, especially when its cold!).
    I know 10 stones seems a lot, but week by week, month by month you'll be rewarded by consistent losses if you stick to the plan - I've lost 2st 5 since mid July.
    Very best of luck.

Mini likes this.
  4. Kitteh

Kitteh Resident geek

Diet:
    sw
    Hey there doll.. welcome to minimins.. and to the slimming worldy bit.. Thats a brilliant attitude.. that you CAN do this and you WILL do it..

All the best and i look forward to hearing more from you

x x x

Mini likes this.
  5. bettylollypop

bettylollypop soon to be skinny minnie