Newbie here - help needed

pb27

Hi, I am new to the forum but been following SW since October. I like the plan and am doing green as I don't eat a lot of meat but have struggled to lose weight for almost the last two months. I had a slight gain (3lbs) over Christmas as I was off for 3 weeks and the gym was closed. I lost 3 and a half pounds on my second week back after Christmas and last week maintained my weight.

My problem is that it has been two months since I lost any proper weight and have been teetering around the stone award now for ages. I am getting a bit disheartened as I go to the gym every day and I follow the plan but seem to have plateaued and now I am getting stressed about it.

Hi pb, firstly congrats on losing that first stone!! That's really great since October- I don't see that as slow progress especialy with Chrimbo in the way of it all!! Never easy!

You say you are doing lots of exercise- do you think that you may be losing inches? Did you measure yourself when you started? Do you feel your clothes getting looser and feel like you're toning up?

The other thing I want to ask is do you keep a food diary? If not it may be worth doing- it certainly helps to stay focused and there may be things that you're doing wrong syns wise that hadn't occurred to you!! Maybe you could post a diary on here like lots of people (myself included) do and others can add comments! You may also inspire others with great ideas for meals! Maybe you have hit a bit of a plateau, in which case I would recommend changing things a bit!! Maybe try some different recipes, or cut down on something you eat lots of and try eating more of something else! Up your superfree if possible and drink loads of water! Cut down on bread if you eat this and try more superspeed foods like white fish, pulses and peas, citrus fruits and berries! Spice things up a bit, I'm sure you'll start seeing those losses soon!X