Newbie here

GooseyBB

Hi, I've just discovered this forum whilst searching for recipes!
I have been a slimmer all my life (52 years old nearly now) and only ever managed to lose 2-2.5 stone each time then give up, remain obese and put on more weight than I'd lost !
This time it's different
I started SW 53 weeks ago at 22 stone 8lbs. My heaviest ever
On my year anniversary a week ago I had lost 4 stone 2lbs
I am so proud of myself and know it's different this time. I've decided to go for life, I stay to group and even when I came to a standstill for nearly four months after hitting 3.5 stone lost I didn't stop going to group or give up
I'm aiming for another four stone loss this year plus another stone or two by May 2018 when I become Mother of the Bride
Looking forward to sharing on here

Hi GooseyBB,
Wow you've done soo well on sw, I've been going for 3mths and have 10 1/2 lbs off so far, I gave myself kick last week and at weigh in tomorrow I'm hoping to see a 3 1/2 lb loss to get my 1 stone award. Good luck to you :)

[QUOTE="
Have you tried twinings mint green tea? I'm totally addicted lol :D[/QUOTE]

I haven't!
I had a green tea probably about two months ago in a cafe as they did not have any soya milk and i'm dairy free. I didn't love it but didn't hate it either. I have been chatting to a friend recently saying I ought to really make an effort to try again as it's supposed to be so good for us and good with helping weight loss.
So now you've made me think again too!!

Hi Goosey, welcome to the forum .. well done on that great start!
I'm not on the SW diet myself but I know there are lots of people on here that will soon be giving you advice and help. Personally I just couldn't get my head around it and prefer calorie and carb counting.