Newbie to site

Linmac69

Hi there I am new to this site and started my weight loss journey (again) last week. I had been following WW for a couple of years on and off but have now changed to slimming world and finding that a lot easier even though I am eating mainly the same fresh food. I am looking forward to chatting and getting lots of support and advice as well as being able to do the same for others. :)

Boo!

I am new to all this forum thingy (I have butterflies in my tummy as I write this!) soooooooo have no clue please be gentle with me :0).

I have recently joined S.W and I am soooooo confused been going 3 weeks and only lost half a pound how embarassing!
any way before I reduce myself to tears please could someone help with my dilemma...........I am off to an all you can eat chinese tomorrow night and have not a clue what would be best to have really can not face group next week with another gain!

Thank you for taking the time to read my post x

Hey I have just posted as a newbie and just realised you posted yesterday I should have replied to your thread I guess!
I will try not to be soooo rude next time!

If we are both new maybe we can help each other????

My weigh in day is a Friday when is yours?

I am still trying to get my head around the diet and I am off to an all you can eat chinese tomorrow :0)......what to eat though is the dilemma!

Welcome to you both:)
Linmac 69,its a friendly forum,I'm sure you'll enjoy it here.
Slimbod77,sounds like their style of diet just isn't right for you,if I were you I'd look into other diets which might suit you better,most of the popular ones have places on this forum,have a read at some and see what you like the sound of.

Hi there,