No more weekly syns

Brightonrosie

I want to be fitter again
We were told in group this evening that we are no longer meant to have weekly syns and a our allowance should be used daily. Anyone else heard that recently?

My consultant has always said to use them daily but she knows I use them weekly.

As far as I know for a while sw have said best bot to use then weekly as they don't want to seen to promote binging. However people do still use them weekly and if its working for you stick to it. Though if your losses slow down you might want to look at it again

I've been hearing that for years, (well, since I started SW 3 years ago!) and I'm sorry, but I have always used my syns over the week and I have always had good losses, so SW can say whatever they want, but I ain't changing what I know works for me :)

I like to save my syns up to have a little drink at the weekend, so if I were to take my syns daily I would be a cheap date, I'd be heading home after two drinks! I only drink red wine which is 8.5 syns per glass. I know I could have something like vodka and diet lemonade, but I hate that, so I'd rather not drink at all than drink something I hate just to have alcohol.

I get much more enjoyment by saving them up and having a little drink and food that is slightly more synful at weekends, it keeps me focussed and gives me something to look forward to.

Obviously if it started affecting my losses then I would change, but as it stands, if it's not broke, don't fix it :)

The plan states free food, super free food, healthy extras and 5 to 15 syns a day.

Anything different is not strictly following the plans - I'm guessing this is where your consultant is coming from.

That said, if you look at the faqs on SW website, you can use them weekly if it works for you. A lot of people do.