Question for those at target

Angel19

Hi,

I know I'm just getting started but I was wondering something re. getting to target. Did you find weight harder to loose the closer you got to target ? Were there any changes you had to make to help you get there or is it easy enough to reach target by just following the plan.

I know for me it's a long way off but we were chatting in class about making sure you have all your syns so that if, down the line, losses have been slow then you can cut down a bit to help things along. I just wondered if this kind of thing helped the closer to target you get.

Pam x

I know that a lot of people to struggle as they get closer to their target, but I was lucky and lost the last few pounds much quicker than my first few!
I never cut back on syns and had the 15 every day.
Good luck!

Unfortunately I'm nowhere near target.....

However, having read lots of posts.....EVERYBODY IS DIFFERENT!!!!

Some have carried on eating 15 syns a day and just breezed to their targets.
Some have carried on as normal but found that they needed to reduce their syns a little, just as a final push, as they slowed down nearer to target.
Some have been as good as the angels(!!) but struggled to lose those last few pounds. They've changed what days they do, tried doing more speed/superspeed foods, varied what healthy extras they have......and still spent the last few months before reaching target gaining and losing the last few pounds, or just stayed the same a lot and lost 1/2 lb every few weeks.

As I said before....EVERYBODY IS DIFFERENT !!!!!

Hope this helps!!....And good luck in getting to YOUR target!!

My weight loss was always a pound a week with the occasional STS and that didn't change when I got closer to target, still 1 lb a week. I've always had 10 syns a day but use them weekly ( the first 2 stone I had 15 a day, but after that 10).