Seeking advice on my diet (21-stoner)

Discussion in 'Weight Loss Diaries' started by mrbloat, 15 March 2011 Social URL.

1. mrbloat

mrbloat Banned

Hey guys,

I'm new to this forum so I'm not entirely sure if I'm posting this in the right section. I apologise if I am...

I'm an obese guy who weighs in around 21-stone. I've been fat most of my life and suffered alot for it. I decided a week ago that I was going to have to make a serious lifestyle change and I discovered this forum.

I'm going to post a list of what I ate today. PLEASE feel free to give me some advice on what I'm doing right/wrong. I'm very new to all of this. Due to my size and weight, I'm just doing one step at a time. I would love to hear tips from you.

This is what I've eaten today. ( For exercise I did 15 minutes on the exercise bike first thing in the morning and went for three 30-minute walks during the day) :

Breakfast :

1 poached egg on brown buttered roll
    1 cup of coffee
    1 orange

Snack :

1 apple

Lunch :

2 cod fillets + stir fried vegetables (broccoli,red onion + spring onion) + rice

Snack :

1 banana with honey
    1 handful of pecan nuts

Dinner :

1 can of tuna (mixed with mayo+soya sauce+lemon+honey+seasoning) + sweetcorn + rice + grapes in low-fat yoghurt + an egg

Snack :

1 handful of grapes
  2. Avatar Matched Content

3. RainbowRose

RainbowRose Gold Member

Goal Weight:
    Healthy eating and willpower!
    hello and welcome :)

I post in my diary every day on here my menu for the day. Your choices are very similiar to mine :D

I too have discovered walking, though the snow up here sabotaged my walking routine last week :eek: I have been walking for anything from 30mins to an hour...sometimes more every day that I can. I also used the house stairs for a mini workout last week :eek:..and I am 7lbs away from being able to have a exercise session on my brand new exercise bike, which has been beckoning me for 2-3 weeks now ;)