Starting Out!

Discussion in 'JUDDD / Intermittent Fasting' started by ditzeeblonde, 21 June 2008 Social URL.

1. ditzeeblonde

ditzeeblonde Call me Linzi...

Start Weight:
    21st5.5lb
    Current Weight:
    11st4lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    10st1.5lb(47.25%)
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    Atkins Maintenance
    Hi
    I'm just starting out on Juddd. This is day 2 & my first down day.

Has anyone had success on this diet? Seems like lots of people are doing it in the States & doing well on it!

I decided that Juddd was the right way for me to go as I was trying to get back onto a vlcd that I had succeeded at before but I just couldn't regain my focus... so I figured doing one day of my old diet 400cals per day & then having a day of not being so restricted!

Be good to hear of any stories, helpful hints that anyone has!

Have a good weekend.

Linzi.x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Mini

Mini Administrator Staff Member

Start Weight:
    18st0lb
    Current Weight:
    16st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st7lb(8.33%)
    :welcome:

Welcome ditzeeblonde,

Barb and a few others have done this diet and I am sure they will let you know how they got on when they are about.

Here is a link below and you will see a calculator to work how your calories.

Johnson Upday Downday Diet: How to do the diet

Like any diet you will have to give it a couple of weeks at least to see how you are getting on.

Here is a link to help you put up a weight tracker.

http://www.minimins.com/tutorials/19172-how-setup-weight-loss-ticker-tickerfactory-com.html

Looking forward to seeing how you get on.

If you need any help be sure to ask.

Love Mini xxx

4. Jo_Novark

Jo_Novark New Member

Diet:
    Cambridge Diet/UDDD
    Hello Linzi,