Tall and fat, to tall and fit

Hi everyone,

this is my first time on a weightloss forum, but i feel that now is a good time to join, as i have a goal to reach, and having a level of accountability to that means that i am more likely to succeed.

I am 6ft4, currently weigh 252lbs, with a BMI of around 31. This is still a milestone for me, as i have recently lost 5 stone. Being a tall guy, it didnt really hit me until i decided that i needed to get on the scales - my weight shocked me, and now, 5 stone later, im here, ready for the final big push to my ideal weight.

Im looking to get to 200lbs, BMI of 25, pretty much ideal cross the board - i want to do this to get more energy, have a better quality of life, and a better quality of sex life, which, is great, but i think could be incredible with the weight loss. Ive done alot of research on sex drive, testosterone etc being affected negatively by being obese - for every pound of fat, your body has to pump through another 7 miles of blood vessels, and fat absorbs testosterone, affecting sex drive and manliness overall., creating a more feminine body and mindset, which is not ideal when youre a bloke!

So, looking to lose 53lbs - hopefully by 2nd May 2014 (my Birthday). I think this is realistic and achievable with hard work and determination.

I am doing this for my wonderful, beautiful girlfriend, to give her a better looking MAN to go out with, and for me - to be a better MAN all round

Last edited:
Hi everyone, day 2 of my weightloss challenge.