The core plan

Discussion in 'Weight Watchers' started by Sam, 8 January 2008 Social URL.

1. Sam

Sam Banned

I have been doing the weight watchers program for a few months and I am quite satisfied with it. But sometimes counting the points is really annoying, isn't it? Especially if you are out. As I don't join a special ww group I don't know about specials or changings. Yesterday I read an advertisement about the ww core plan. It said that you needn't count points anymore. Does anyone know about it?

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Mini

Mini Administrator Staff Member

Start Weight:
    18st0lb
    Current Weight:
    16st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st7lb(8.33%)
    This is my understand of it...

Vegetables and fruits
    Soups (non-creamy)
    Whole Wheat Pasta, Brown Rice, Potatoes and Grains
    High Fiber and other cereals without added sugar
    Lean Meats, poultry, fish and eggs
    Fat-Free Milk Products
    Healthy Oils
    Condiments
    Coffee, Tea and sugar-free beverages

It consists of a list of approved items from every food group that can be eaten with almost no regard to portion size.

The plan is interchangable with points so people can switch between the two plans.

I will be able to tell you more next week when I join up:)

Love Mini xxx

4. kirsty2012

kirsty2012 is gonna shine in 2009

Start Weight:
    19st2lb
    Current Weight:
    13st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    5st9lb(29.48%)
    Diet:
    ww
    on core you also get 21 points over the week tospend on what they call crap lol

5. paula 36

paula 36 Gold Member

I find that with this plan i eat way too much cause im a pig:D

6. Starlight

Starlight Gold Member

Diet:
    Weight Watchers
    Core wouldnt work for me. I dont see how I can eat half a chicken, as a snack and still lose weight lol

I need the discipline of my points

7. Sam

Sam Banned