To WW or not to WW .. that indeed is the question!

Aisha_Mango

Hello all!

Im a newbie to weightwatchers but not to minimins .. i have previously done slim&save but came off it a while ago due to not being able to stick to it very well. A friend of mine is doing ww and it sounds pretty good. I like the structure of having to stick to a certain amount of points but also having the freedome to eat what I want at the same time.

Just curious really as to whether to go the whole hog and actually sign up. Iv worked out my daily points and am wondering whether I should just go it alone and do the ww plan on my own or shall I sign up? Just wondering what the benefits are. I would only sign up online as I dont like the idea of the groups and dont have much free time so im really wondering .. what am i paying for in terms of signing up for the online plan?? What are the benefits of signing up as opposed to sticking to the daily points i know im meant to have and hoping for the best?

Also .. (sorry to keep going on!) how much loss do you all get weekly on average. As, going from a vlcd and having 600cals, ww seems like you're allowed soooooooo much food so wondering if the losses are still good?

Thanx everyone and good luck with you weightloss!

Hello all!

Im a newbie to weightwatchers but not to minimins .. i have previously done slim&save but came off it a while ago due to not being able to stick to it very well. A friend of mine is doing ww and it sounds pretty good. I like the structure of having to stick to a certain amount of points but also having the freedome to eat what I want at the same time.