3 days and counting!

Discussion in 'Lighter Life Forum' started by lastchancesaloon, 10 January 2008 Social URL.

1. lastchancesaloon

lastchancesaloon Member

Diet:
    LL
    Hi I am pretty new to this LL stuff. Started last Monday, so 4 days down and going strong. Felt pretty cruddy for a few days, but glad to say today I feel like a normal person again .... and had my first stop-in last night and have done 5lb's already :) Just trying to keep away from people at the moment, coz I can kill them with one breath! Not finding it difficult, but not particularly easy either ... Does it get any easier?

So glad I found this site ... really good to read all your motivating stories.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. x-Katie-x

x-Katie-x Gold Member

Start Weight:
    17st7lb
    Current Weight:
    11st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    6st1lb(34.69%)
    Diet:
    Exante
    Hi, yes it does get better and it doesn't take long to do so. Now you feel 'normal' you'll continue to do so as long as you stay in abstininence. Re the breath all I can suggest is teeth brushing and the gold spot spray.

Well done on your loss - 5lbs for a stop in is excellent :)

4. sun

sun Gold Member

Start Weight:
    12st7.0lb
    Current Weight:
    11st5.0lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st2lb(9.14%)
    Diet:
    exante
    [​IMG]

and dont forget the more [​IMG] you glug the better the weight loss.

[​IMG]

sun xx

5. Zomble

Zomble Full Member

Yep all of the above! Two more things - the longer you do it without any cheating the more it becomes just a habit. You start to do it without thinking, and you know how that helps with things.