A Student Midwife's Wedding weight loss mission!

Nyancat

Hello!
I'm a student midwife who has been struggling with my weight for the last couple of years, I think I got so used to being able to eat whatever I wanted when I was younger and didn't realise that when we grow up we kind of lose that ability and went way too far!! I am 5'5'' and when I started the course I was 11 stone 3/4, whereas I was 9.6 stone at my happiest. I seem to carry it all round my belly so it isn't well spread out at all lol! I then did the atkins diet to make sure I didn't do the usual thing of gaining weight on this course, but it was so hard and I felt so deprived, I did lose a stone but I gained some of it back over the last 6 months until I was 11 stone and 1/2 a pound.
I decided to start Slimming World, my family were like "Why are you paying just to get weighed?!" But I knew that the group situation would make me competitive and too embarassed to slack off like I usually do, and I was right, that's exactly what's kept me motivated so far - usually by now I would have blown it and restarted twice already lol! Although I guess I am only two weeks in, but I just feel like I'm eating so much I don't feel deprived at all.

My family are a bit unsupportive and don't believe I'll stick to this one, which is kind of getting me down. Although my partner (who does not want me to lose weight at all!) says he's never seen me so motivated :)

Finding it a bit difficult doing two different meals a day! My boyfriend really doesn't like ANY vegetables, except for carrots. Any being a busy bee student midwife doing night shifts I am worried about preparing packed lunches ahead of time, as I often find that I've not been able to eat for about 9 hours during a night shift and then I just grab the nearest thing (usually toast!)