A Twin mums musings on all things diet and exercise!

Well hello all, thought I would bite the bullet and get myself a diary of how things are progressing for me on slimming world. A bit about me first - I am mum to three lovely (most of the time!) children, my son is 12 and I have twin girls who are 9. I work part time as a supply teacher in the school my girls attend and also teach one to one maths tuition. My life is busy - but whose isn't these days - but I am determined that this time I will lose the weight and keep it off.

I put on a lot of weight when pregnant and in the the subsequent aftermath of having twins, managed to lose 4 stone going to rosemary comely classes nearby. But when the classes were cancelled and there wasn't another one nearby I got into a cycle of put on a stone and lose the same stone over and over again! Then 2 years ago we moved house, and I had a back problem (sciatica) I put on between 2 1/2 and 3 stones due to being unable to exercise, not being able to walk to school any more and generally being fed up of being in pain. Have been trying calorie counting on and off with limited success and was always hungry! Cue slimming world!!

Started at slimming world a couple of weeks ago and I LOVE It! Lost 6 1/2 lbs so far and have not been hungry once! Been trying to step up the exercise and it seems to be helping my back which does still play me up from time to time. I love power walking but it's been so snowy and icy I've had to make do with the trusty exercise bike for the moment and I am getting better - even though my saddle is not the most comfy I usually manage half an hour 4 or 5 times a week.