Acupuncture

sarah_lou1981

Back again!!
Someone on another thread just recommended acupuncture to help with regulating my cycle as I've only had two periods in 21 months and am ttc. Has anyone got any experience of this, good or bad? Thinking of trying it if it works :)

Hi Sarah,

I also have PCOS and am TTC I have been doing regular accupunture for about 2 months now. I had heard so many good things about it and thought I would always wonder if it would have worked so I thought Id give it ago. I have had some spotting but no full period yet but I have lots of on off period pain so I truely believe something is happening. He has asked that I try and get a scan of my overies to see if the cysists are decreasing. The guy I use has treated 2 other women with PCOS and one fell pregnant with it. The way I look at it is that will you always think what if it would have worked for you.

That's what I think too. After nearly two years I'm willing to give most things a go. Just need to find someone reliable now.

I would say it it definitely worth a shot. I have had acupuncture to try and regulate my cycle in the past and it worked to some extent. That wasn't because I was trying to conceive but because my consultant said I should be having a minimum of 3 period's a year and I had to take these tablets to force a bleed which caused me so much pain. It's got to be worth a try though :D My brother had it for his hayfever and now absolutely swears by it.

I would say it it definitely worth a shot. I have had acupuncture to try and regulate my cycle in the past and it worked to some extent. That wasn't because I was trying to conceive but because my consultant said I should be having a minimum of 3 period's a year and I had to take these tablets to force a bleed which caused me so much pain. It's got to be worth a try though :D My brother had it for his hayfever and now absolutely swears by it.