anyone else just starting out ?

Discussion in 'General Weekly Weigh-In' started by Keelyfelix, 5 February 2014.

1. Keelyfelix

Keelyfelix New Member

Hi i'm new to this site , i started sw this week , 10 years ago i lost 3 stone with them and was so pleased to be a size 10 , i am totally ashamed to say in the last 5 years i have slipped back into awful habits and now weigh 15st 4lb the heaviest i have ever been . I am determined to get a grip and sort myself out this year so here goes !!

Starting weight 15st 4lbs , aim to get back to target weight of 10st 5 lbs by the end of the year
  2. Embo

Embo Member

I started 2 weeks ago and have lost 12.5lbs so far so really pleased :) I'm a lot bigger than you though and had a starting weight of 23st 1 1/2lb. I'm a secret eater and the strain of having 3 children under 5 has really taken it's toll on me. I've never done diets before as I've always said that when I do finally decide enough is enough it'll be for good and i'll stick to it. I want to be healthy rather than skinny so would love love love to get to 13stone, so a loss of 10 stone!

Look forward to speaking to you more on this journey :)
  3. Keelyfelix

Keelyfelix New Member

Well done that is a fantastic start ! My kids are getting older now 2 at uni and one in year 10 but i remember how tough it was when they were little , i'm a bit of a binge eater , i eat little during the day and then totally pig out once i start, its nothing big but a few biscuits and then crisps and then a sandwich etc and before i know it ive spent the entire evening eating ,then i feel so angry with myself i just think sod it and eat more !! So SW is about getting me back to a proper healthy eating routine . We can both do this !!
  4. skmyna

skmyna Member

Starting is any time great then thinking and talking about it.
  5. skmyna

skmyna Member

Last edited: 12 February 2014
  6. sm12

sm12 Member