Anyone with around a stone to lose?

Hellooooo!!!

happy new year all!

i am new to WW, I have joined online & have the iPhone app so I can't run away from my diet :)

i have a stone to lose (maybe a teeny bit more) and I want to do it before my 30th Birthday at the end if march.

does anyone else have around the same to lose??

Yep I would be happy with a stone but would ideally like to see a flat 10 st.... no idea why. That would be 21lb but a stone would see me at a comfortable 10.7

I agree, 10 stone does sound more appealing but last time I was there I then wanted to be under 10stone lol

I remember being 10stone 4 on holiday & was happy :)

Good luck to us!

I am thinking that though our bods may like a lower goal weight faces are a different thing. At my near 50 (next year) I am pretty sure it would just show up too much facially (talking winkles here ladies lol)

Joking aside when you see pictures of celebs who have lost weight they do tend to look older when they are slimmer.

See as a "girl" who can clearly remember fuc4in 50 as being ancient and thinking I will NEVER be that old it is all becoming a little too close, but I have just posted bout Patsy Kensit on ww advert and it seems celeb weight loss has differing effects than ours so maybe its swings and roundabouts lol

50 isn't old, I think I'm less worried about 50 than 30, at least I plan to be "where I want to be" by then.

I think if Greg Wallace can do it so can I, although I would dread to see the propoints content of some MasterChef dishes!

I have about a stone to lose. I've not had my wi yet (Tuesday) but think I've put on about 8lbs since end of November.

I've been trying to lose this stone for over a year now. I lose a few pounds then gain them again. It's so hard!

Hey,

It's so tough when there's only a small amount to lose isn't it!

Fingers crossed we can do it this time x

It really is but WE CAN DO IT! :D