Atkins redux...

MessyJ

Hello all! Having spent a couple of weeks stalking all you guys through your diaries, I'm taking the plunge and starting my own! You all seem so friendly and helpful that I'm hoping you'll help me keep on track. I'm a complete newbie to the world of forums so I hope I'm doing this right...
So, first, a bit of background blurb... I first did the Atkins diet about ten years ago when I came back to live with my parents for a year after university. I had finished uni a good few stone heavier than when I started and was single and miserable and determined to do something about it. So my Dad and I decided to give Atkins a try. We bought the DANDR book and my mum, bless her, started cooking the recipes and, within about six months, both Dad and I had lost around three stone each. Result! I felt great.

So cut to eight years later and about four stone heavier... Having kept the weight off for a good few years, I had then met and moved in with my boyfriend and settled into a routine of huge plates of carb heavy food, takeaways and dinners out and it showed! So, along with a friend, I joined Slimming World and managed to lose a stone and a half before I fell off the wagon and just couldn't get back on.